/* new Stuff*/

Receive all updates via Facebook. Just Click the Like Button Below

You can also receive Free Email Updates:


Wednesday, April 2, 2014


On April 15, VP Records unleashes Sizzla's Radical, a collection of rare and unreleased material during the 2014 Grammy nominated icon's formative years. Radical unearths musical gems from the Xterminator label sessions between the early '90s and '00 that were produced by the late legendary Philip Fattis Burrell. Fattis helped forge some of Sizzla's best work to date, including his 1997 breakthrough album Praise Ye Jah that is widely considered one of the top conscious reggae albums of its time.

Whether Sizzla is addressing society's ills or singing love songs, the like-minded Radical (overseen under the direction of Fattis' son Kareem Burrell) features the reigning king of roots' honest, raw and thought-provoking lyrics. Sizzla's palpable spirit and vigor for life shine throughout this revolutionary collection of obscure or previously unreleased material, which features live instrumentation from Jamaica's studio aces like Sly Dunbar, Steven Stanley, Earl 'Chinna' Smith and Dean Fraser.

Since his emergence in the early 90s, Sizzla has undeniably put his stamp on thegenre regardless of the current style or trend. The Jamaica-born reggae vocalist's previous effort The Messiah (released in 2013 on VP Records) earned him his first Grammy nomination for Best Reggae Album. Rap mogul Jay Z also recently sampled Sizzla's timeless classic "Solid As A Rock" on his latest album, while hip hop artists like 50 Cent and Ja Rule used the same tune in their songs too.

Radical Track Listing:
1. Protect My Life
2. Radical
3. What's Wrong With The Picture?
4. Sad Mistake
5. Burn Dem Schism
6. Hardcore
7. Golden Rule
8. Its A Rocky Road
9. Everybody Has To Live
10. Groove With Me
11. Thats Why I Love You
12. All Da Time
13. Best Thing In My Life
14. I'm A Winner
15. Fly High Fly Low
16. I Am No Better

Related Articles :


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Dancehall Madness Copyright © 2007 - 2014 .